The Board of Trustees is the policy-making body of the College and is ultimately responsible for setting the larger agenda for the institution. The Board is comprised of representatives from private, for-profit companies, education, and non-profits. The Cambria County Commissioners appoint 12 members to our Board of Trustees. Three additional members are board-appointed from locations in which the College has an academic center, and the Student Senate President serves as a voting member. The Board of Trustees meet at 6:00 PM on the 4th Tuesday of February, April, June, August, October, and in December the meeting is held on the 3rd Tuesday.

  • County Commissioners

    Picture of President Commissioner CherniskyThomas C. Chernisky
    President Commissioner

    Picture of Commissioner WissingerMark J. Wissinger

    Picture of Commissioner William SmithWilliam Smith

  • Officers of the Board of Trustees

    Board Member Greg WingerGreg Winger

    Board Member Alan CashawAlan Cashaw
    Vice Chairperson

    Board Member Dr. Kathleen O'RourkeDr. Kathleen O’Rourke

    Board Member Janet GradyDr. Janet L. Grady

  • Board Members

    Board Member John AugustineJohn Augustine

    Edwin BowserEdwin Bowser

    Board Member John H. CavanaughJohn H. Cavanaugh

    College Trustee Tyson CookTyson Cook

    Board Member Carl D. DeYulisCarl D. DeYulis

    Board Member Dr. Patrick FarabaughDr. Patrick Farabaugh

    Trustee James ForemanJames Foreman

    Board Member James FosterJames Foster

    Carissa Itle WestrickCarissa Itle Westrick

    Jacqueline-Kulback-TrusteeJacqueline Kulback

    Board Member Stephen J. McAnenyStephen J. McAneny

    Student Trustee Sophie SprankleSophie Sprankle
    Student Trustee 2019-2020

  • College Senate

    In addition to the Board of Trustees, the College Senate serves as an advisory group to the President on matters of mutual interest to the Student Senate, the Faculty Senate, the Administrative Senate, and the Staff Senate. Representatives from each of these groups are members of the College Senate.