Contact Us Apply


Bond strengthened with Mount Aloysius College through additional Transfer Agreements

Posted August 14, 2017 at 8:39 am

Pennsylvania Highlands Community College is continually working to strengthen its partnerships with local four-year institutions to better serve the region. Most recently, Penn Highlands has worked with Mount Aloysius College to optimize the transfer opportunities between the two colleges.

There are fourteen (14) articulation agreements in place between the two, creating seamless pathways for Penn Highlands’ graduates to complete a bachelor’s degree at Mount Aloysius. Program-to-program agreements with Mount Aloysius include:

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Business Management
  • Child Development*
  • Computer Science
  • Criminal Justice (A.S. & A.A.S.)
  • Early Childhood Education*
  • Information Technology* (Cyber Security, Network Administration, & Server Administration)
  • Liberal Arts and Sciences (Liberal Arts & Sciences*, Secondary Education in General Science*, History/Political Science, & English)
  • Psychology*
  • Radiologic Technology

Programs with an asterisk (*) signify agreements that were recently added. These agreements follow the 2+2 model where students must earn an associate’s degree first before they are able to obtain transfer of credit with junior standing to Mount Aloysius College.

“We are committed to helping our students succeed,” said Dr. Walter Asonevich, College President. “These agreements provide transfer options for students that allow them to continue their education within the region and achieve success following graduation.”

In addition, Mount Aloysius also accepts a variety of Pennsylvania Highlands Community College course credits and can transfer up to 90 credits toward a bachelor’s degree. Transfer scholarships are available to full-time students.

Pennsylvania Highlands Community College is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. Fall classes begin on Monday, August 28, at each of the College’s five locations: Blair, Ebensburg, Huntingdon, Richland, and Somerset.