Contact Us Apply


Four Board Members Appointed To College Foundation Board of Directors

Posted November 22, 2021 at 9:17 am

The Pennsylvania Highlands Community College Foundation is pleased to announce the appointment of four new members to its Board: Mr. Mike Lynch, Mr. Bill Sipko, Mr. Doug Puchko, and Ms. Nancy D’Aniello.

“We are beyond excited with our new talent on the Foundation Board,” stated Kathleen Morrell, Executive Director of Institutional Advancement. “Our Board is comprised of amazing community members and we look forward to using their expertise and community ties to propel the Foundation to new heights in 2022.”

Mr. Mike Lynch, of AmeriServ, joined the Foundation Board in May of 2021 as a replacement for Mr. Jeff Stopko. Mr. Lynch is the EVP and the Chief Financial Officer of AmeriServ Financial, Inc. in Johnstown, PA. Mr. Lynch has a master’s degree in Business from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and a bachelor’s degree from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. Mike serves on the Finance Committee of the Foundation Board.

Mr. Doug Puchko, of Puchko Financial, was appointed in July of 2021. Mr. Puchko is the President of Puchko Financial Group in downtown Johnstown. Puchko Financial is a full-service investment group that implements the Circle of Wealth client communication process with its clients. Mr. Puchko is a certified master mentor with the COW system. Doug joins the Development Committee of the Foundation Board.

Mr. Bill Sipko, of BCL Manufacturing, was appointed in September of 2021. Mr. Sipko is the President/CEO of BCL Manufacturing in Windber, PA. BCL is a high-tech metal fabricating company with over 50 employees and is equipped with state-of-the-art CNC laser, forming, punching, machining, and welding equipment. Bill resides on the Development Committee of the Foundation Board.

Ms. Nancy D’Aniello, of CTC Industries, was the second member appointed in September of 2021. Ms. D’Aniello is the Director of Education and Training Solutions at CTC in Johnstown, PA. Nancy has worked at CTC for 24 years in various positions and holds a degree in Biology from the University of Pittsburgh. She has been published in over 13 publications in her career. Nancy resides on the Governance Committee of the Foundation Board.

These board members were appointed as part of the Foundation’s strategic plan: adding new board members that offer diversity in their business backgrounds and county of residence. Having the proper representation of Board members that reflect our regional footprint is extremely important to the future growth of the Foundation.

In addition to the announcement of the four new board members, new officers were also elected:

  • Mr. David Mordan, President
  • Mr. Jeff Wood, Vice President
  • Mr. Ed Porada, Secretary
  • Ms. Bobbi Ream, Treasurer